Slim Down Challenge DAY 2

I have to say, I’ve been getting some really good sleep since the challenge started. Deep, deep restful sleep, but I don’t know if it’s because I’ve just been getting more tired since I wake up early, or what.

Day 2 started with a workout as always. Someone posted in the Facebook group about a bodyweight workout, so I thought I’d try something new. It basically is a series of workouts (burpees, squats, push-ups, sit-ups a plank) that you do three sets of.

SlimDown_day2_YearOf25

Duuuude. Either I’m just really out of shape or I don’t have the stamina…but I could only get through one set. As soon as I finished the set, I felt super weak, my limbs felt like noodles. I didn’t want to over exert myself, throw up or pass out so I did a jog/walk for the rest of my 30 minutes.

The egg muffins were much more tolerable today–I didn’t gag by the end of eating them like I did yesterday (Day 1). For my AM snack I went with six strawberries to go with the Meta-D drink, and for my PM snack I packed one serving of honey roasted nuts, which are both more exciting than bananas. Don’t worry, I Googled and checked various sites to verify my choices.

SlimDown_day2-2_YearOf25

Throughout the day I felt hungry even after eating my meals, and by the end of the day I felt sluggish and sickly–I couldn’t tell if I was cold or had the chills with a fever. In addition to that, I felt like noodles all day and everything was so sore. Definitely wanted to make sure I didn’t overwork myself in my workout after work.

I managed to get through 30 minutes of working out. I wanted to give up a few times cause it felt ilk my body couldn’t take it, but I powered through. Now I can’t help but wonder if I’m supposed to feel this winded after 30 minutes, granted I’m working out cold turkey. That or I’m just really THAT out of shape. At this point of time I feel like I’m teetering on the not feeling this challenge side of things. Still hoping my body can catch up in its stride.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

And again, the best part of my day was dinner. I had never made Asian Shrimp Stir Fry before, and for my first time ever…it was HELLA delicious. I wish I had made more servings for it to eat. It has such a nice flavor and completely masks the broccoli’s texture–and not to mention that I love shrimp, been craving it a lot lately.

Hopefully tomorrow goes smoothly mostly because dinner is going to be a Strawberry Cobb Salad. 1) it’s a salad 2) strawberries and chickens mixing? Does not sound too appetizing. Looking to be pleasantly surprised!

Leave a Reply

