DAILY: 1/7/16

I spent 7+ hours Skyping with one of my close friends from college, and it was basically like a sleepover.

daily010717_sleepover_year25

She recently moved to Denver and we talk once in awhile. But what’s magical about our friendship is that no matter how much time passes even if we don’t talk often, we still talk like normal–like no time has passed. You know how with some friends it’s awkward and you don’t know what to talk about when you try to catch up? That’s not the case with her and I love it.

Anyway, we caught up about what we’ve been up to, how her move was, our holidays, what we set out to do for 2017, I cried a little bit, and most importantly, GOT MY TICKETS TO DENVER!

This year I want to do more traveling, nowhere exotic right now, but just to places I’ve never been, and that includes Denver. Plus, it will be her birthday and we haven’t been able to celebrate anything big like that since college, I think.

It was great talking with her. She seems more wiser every time we get a chance to talk. I can’t wait to see her in her new home and to go hiking and get away from LA.

xo

Leave a Reply

