DAILY – 01/09/17

Surprisingly, the day went by so quickly. I can’t believe it’s already my bed time as I write this. Work sped by–stayed productive all day and got a lot done.

I randomly got the sudden craving for curry after watching the death by curry scene from Persona 4: Golden (video below), so after work, I went to Ralph’s to pick up this week’s groceries plus stuff for curry. Sad to report that Ralph’s doesn’t have the curry powder I need, so I’m gonna have to go to 99 Ranch tomorrow.

For dinner I made myself a chicken and egg salad sandwich–super simple rendition of it that is. Just chicken, boiled egg, red onion, mayo, a dash of lime juice and a sprinkle of paprika between two slices of wheat bread.

After that I finally cleaned my room–sweeping the floors and wiping down the bathroom counter and sink. A clean room always feels so nice to bask in afterwards.

To close out the night, I saw one of my friends streaming Drawful 2 on Twitch, so I joined in the game. It’s basically a game similar to Pictionary except everyone’s playing against each other (as opposed to teams) and awarded points for not only choosing the correct answer but also getting the other players to choose your guess submission. Hope that makes sense. And I finally won a game! Quite proud of myself cause I usually suck at it.

I’m super thankful for my online friends. It’s difficult meeting new friends and/or making connections in Los Angeles–at least for me it is–so I’m glad that there are people out there who are enjoyable to hang out with, even virtually. That’s one of the beautiful things about the Internet–it connects you to a world beyond you and brings you closer/more intimate with people around the world.

xo

Leave a Reply

